Judo sections to be created in 20 schools with the assistance of IJF and UJF

The International Judo Federation (IJF), Uzbekistan Judo Federation (UJF) and the Ministry of Public Education have agreed to implement the Judo in Schools program at twenty secondary schools in Uzbekistan.

On 15 January 2020, IJF President Marius Weiser, Chairman of Uzbekistan Judo Federation Azizjon Komilov, Minister of Public Education of Uzbekistan (MoPE) Sherzod Shermatov, and Minister of Physical Culture and Sports Dilmurod Nabiev signed a cooperation protocol and an agreement under the program “Judo in Schools”.

Judo in Schools is an IJF project. The main goal of the program is to teach children aged 5-12 years old social, educational and physical skills through judo.

IJF supports National Judo Federations in implementing the Program at the national level by providing knowledge, structure, materials, advice and finance.

Judo founder Jigoro Kano regarded his art as a mean of forming a harmoniously developed personality. He believed that judo is not so much defense without weapons as a philosophy of everyday life. The judoist’s code of honor includes such qualities as politeness, courage, sincerity, honesty, modesty, self-control, loyalty to friendship, respect for others.

Within the framework of the program, IJF will provide one tatami for training and 50 kimonos for children in each school, which will allow to develop judo in Uzbekistan and organize children’s leisure in their free time.

It should be noted that the program "Judo in schools" is already being implemented in schools of Uzbekistan in cooperation with Uzbekistan Judo Federation. Now the program covers 20 schools in various regions of the country. In these schools, sections of judo are created, where about 900 schoolchildren train.

The IJF donated tatami and kimono to these schools, and also covers the cost of coaching staff.

As a result of the implementation of the new agreement, the number of schools covered by this program will reach 40.

The Minister of Public Education of Uzbekistan Sherzod Shermatov noted: “Five initiatives of the President of Uzbekistan are actively implemented in schools of Uzbekistan. The second initiative is aimed at developing the physical training of youth, creating the necessary conditions for the manifestation of their abilities in sports. The cooperation of IJF, UJF and MoPE will allow to prepare not only future champions, but also a harmoniously developed generation. We thank the IJF and the UJF for their cooperation and we hope that the Judo in Schools program will cover even more general educational institutions of the country. ”

It should be noted that within the framework of the five initiatives of the President of Uzbekistan in 2019, more than 1.1 million children were attracted to sports sections.

Share to:

При содействии IJF и ФДУ в 20 школах будут созданы секции дзюдо

Международная федерация дзюдо (IJF), Федерация дзюдо Узбекистана и Министерство народного образования договорились осуществить программу «Дзюдо в школах» в двадцати общеобразовательных школах Узбекистана.

15 января 2020 года Президент IJF Мариус Визер, Председатель Федерации дзюдо Узбекистана (ФДУ) Азизжон Комилов, Министр народного образования Узбекистана (МНО) Шерзод Шерматов и Министр физической культуры и спорта Дилмурод Набиев подписали протокол сотрудничества и соглашение в рамках программы «Дзюдо в школах».

«Дзюдо в школах» является проектом IJF. Основной целью программы является обучение детей в возрасте 5-12 лет социальным, образовательным и физическим навыкам посредством дзюдо.

IJF поддерживает Национальные федерации дзюдо в реализации Программы на национальном уровне, предоставляя знания, структуру, материалы, консультации и финансы.

Основатель дзюдо Дзигоро Кано рассматривал свое искусство как средство формирования гармонично развитой личности. Он считал, что дзюдо – не столько защита без оружия, сколько философия повседневной жизни. Кодекс чести дзюдоиста включает в себя такие качества, как вежливость, смелость, искренность, честность, скромность, самоконтроль, верность в дружбе, уважение к окружающим.

ijf-signing1.png

В рамках программы IJF предоставит одно татами для тренировок и 50 кимоно для детей каждой школе, что позволит развивать дзюдо в Узбекистане и организовать досуг детей в свободное время.

Отметим, что программа «Дзюдо в школах» уже реализуется в школах Узбекистана в сотрудничестве с Федерацией дзюдо Узбекистана. Сейчас программа охватывает 20 школ в различных регионах страны. В этих школах созданы секции дзюдо, где тренируются около 900 школьников.

IJF на безвозмездной основе предоставила татами и кимоно этим школам, а также покрывает расходы по оплате труда тренерского состава.

В результате реализации нового соглашения количество школ, охваченных данной программой, составит 40.

Министр народного образования Узбекистана Шерзод Шерматов отметил: «В школах Узбекистана активно внедряются пять инициатив Президента Узбекистана. Вторая инициатива направлена на развитие физической закалки молодежи, создание необходимых условий для проявления своих способностей в спорте. Сотрудничество IJF, ФДУ и МНО позволит нам подготовить не только будущих чемпионов, но и гармонично развитого поколения. Мы благодарим IJF и ФДУ за сотрудничество и надеемся, что программа «Дзюдо в школах» охватит еще больше общеобразовательные учреждения страны».

Отметим, в рамках реализации пяти инициатив Президента Узбекистана в 2019 году более 1,1 млн. детей были привлечены в спортивные секции.

Поделиться в: